Discuss the band.

What are you smoking over here?

Postby darrelp » Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:59 am

I usually smoke tobacco still, but I'm not religious about it. :D

I just thought I'd advance the topics to include one more vice. :roll:
darrelp

Re: What are you smoking over here?

Postby wini » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:45 am

Oh, how politically incorrect! I've been rolling my own since about 30 years now. Used to smoke a Dutch band called 'DRUM', but have now converted a to less expensive domestic brand called 'NELSON'. I do prefer 'Halfzware' over 'American Blend' - they have a fuller taste.
wini

Postby bigpocofan » Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:09 am

the very occasional half j
emagina.com

Imagine the enigma of meaning.
bigpocofan

Postby Lonesomedave » Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:55 am

I had quit for years as I have mild asthma, usually related to allergies, however when I was stationed in Italy and Germany I could get Cuban cigars and Gauloises Blondes. And I'd smoke when I drank beer or wine and in those two countries I drank a lot of both. I haven't smoked in years except an ocassional cigar in NYC. I'd like to buy a box of Cubans but they'd go stale before I smoked them all and they're about $150.00 a box.
"Half a loaf is better than a kick in the head. You tell me what you mean and I'll tell you what said.
I sent you for jelly, you come back with jam. Who exactly do you think I am?"
R.Hunter
Lonesomedave

Postby DrMichaelGalvin » Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:11 am

I smoke a pipe. A special mixture called Cake Box from Arnold's Tobacco Shop in NYC. They UPS it out to the island. I have an account. Smoke an occassional cigar. Never smoked cigarettes, never liked pot.

Dr. Galvin
Last edited by DrMichaelGalvin on Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
" I love sleep. My life has a tendency to fall apart when I'm awake." Ernest Hemingway
DrMichaelGalvin

Postby jimmym » Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:46 am